连拱填充床式支架

Edlon - Fluoropolymers

Technologies

Edlon - Fluoropolymers Technologies

聚四氟乙烯 (PTFE) 连拱填料支架的设计将耐腐蚀和强度结合在一起,分离了液体和蒸汽流路径,实现了最小的压降,为大容量蒸汽流提供了一个开放区域,同时可处理广泛的液体流量。

填料塔的效率同时受液体分布和气体分布的影响。Edlon 连拱填料支架结合了聚四氟乙烯的耐腐蚀性和 Pyrex® 玻璃(或合金)的强度,使蒸汽均匀分布,压降最小。该设计为液体和蒸汽提供了单独的路径,并适用于广泛的包装风格和类型。在 Edlon 连拱填料支撑中,蒸汽通过拱的上部开口向上流入填料床,而液体可通过拱之间的空间向下移动。所有聚四氟乙烯结构对所有酸或强腐蚀剂都适用。

根据适当的空间面积进行连拱支架的设计,以确保通过支架的压降尽可能小,同时需要较大的开敞面积来满足大体积的蒸汽流动。Edlon 设计了一个连续支架平台,供连拱填料支架使用。标准设计将适用于温度最高达 150 度时,高达 15 英尺的塑料包装或高达 10 英尺的陶瓷包装。

Edlon 生产的连拱填料支架需与连接材料共用,如纯聚四氟乙烯 (PTFE) 和聚四氟乙烯 (PFA),这些材料通过 Pyrex 玻璃或合金进行增强,以确保坚固和模块化设计具有所需的机械强度和耐腐蚀性。本设计可模块化,便于现场安装。

新闻与媒体

eBrochure

PTFE PFA Column Internals

Multi-Arch Packed Bed Support

Edlon - Fluoropolymers

Technologies

Edlon - Fluoropolymers Technologies

PTFE multi-arch packing supports combine corrosion resistance and strength in a design that separates liquid and vapor flow paths, for minimum pressure drops, providing an open area for high volume vapor flow, while handling a wide range of liquid flow rates.

The efficiency of packed columns is influenced by both liquid distribution and gas distribution. Edlon’s multi-arch packing supports combine the corrosion resistance of PTFE and the strength of Pyrex® glass (or alloy) into one design that evenly distributes vapor with a minimum pressure drop. The design provides separate paths for liquid and vapor and will support a wide range of packing styles and types. In Edlon’s multi-arch packing supports, vapor flows up into the packed bed through the upper openings in the arches, while liquid can move downward through the spaces between the arches. All PTFE construction is available for all acids or strong caustics.

The multi-arch support is engineered with the right space area to ensure the smallest possible pressure drop across the support, with a large open area required for high volume vapor flow.

Edlon designs a continuous support ledge to support the multi-arch packing support. Standard designs will support spans up to 15-ft of plastic packings or up to 10-ft of ceramic packings at temperatures up to 150°C. Edlon fabricates multi-arch packing supports by combining materials, such as virgin PTFE and PFA, which are reinforced with either Pyrex glass or alloys in such a way as to ensure a sturdy and modular design, with the mechanical strength and corrosion resistance required. The design can be module to facilitate on-site installation.

News & Media

eBrochure

PTFE PFA Column Internals