创新一览

Innovation

创新一览

Pfaudler 一直并将始终以创新精神作为发展动力。这一切始于 Casper Pfaudler 在 1884 年创造了当时被认为是不可能的技术:将玻璃与钢结合的工艺,从而将光滑、清洁、惰性、耐腐蚀玻璃的优点与钢的强度相结合。从那时起,Pfaudler 集团就利用我们的搪玻璃钢、含氟聚合物和活性金属技术开发了许多耐腐蚀的创新技术。我们广泛的反应、过滤、干燥和蒸发创新为客户提高了工艺产量、质量和效率。

持续创新

从那时起,一个多世纪以来,Pfaudler 集团一次又一次地继续这一过程。我们的原则是:找出看似无法解决的问题,并开发新技术来提供解决方案。即,评估化学过程并寻找更好的方法,以提高效率、降低成本、减少占地面积,提高质量并保护环境。客户遇到了困难、复杂的问题,我们寻找解决方案。这就是 Pfaudler 始终如一地不断定义行业标准的方式。以下是 Pfaudler 集团创新的主要里程碑。

pfaudler: glass-lined & alloy systems

玻璃衬里:卓越的化学玻璃

Glasteel

Casper Pfaudler 在美国纽约州罗彻斯特首次发明化学玻璃。

Nucerite 玻璃

化学玻璃发展中的一个里程碑:陶瓷的耐化学性与金属基底的强度相结合的特性。

P31

发明了一种用于聚合工艺的玻璃:极其光滑的表面特性。

World-Wide Glass WWG®

如今,Pfaudler 的标准玻璃:通过高科技陶瓷开发的相关知识,增强了物理特性。

Pfaudler Pharma Glass® PPG

欧洲专利#EP 1231189:发明了一种具有定制特性的玻璃,以满足制药行业的需求。

防静电玻璃 ASG

导电且极度耐用。具有 WWG – World-Wide Glass 表面特性的导电玻璃。

Abrasion Resistance Glass® ARG

发明了一种同时用于高磨蚀性和腐蚀性工艺的玻璃:双倍耐磨性和与 WWG 相同的耐腐蚀性。

搪玻璃混合系统,用于定制工艺解决方案

搅拌反应器

Pfaudler 制造了第一台搅拌式 Glasteel® 反应器。

Cryo-Lock® 搅拌器技术

发明了一种用于搪玻璃多件式搅拌器的低温连接装置。无需专用的搅拌口:搅拌器的组装和维护完全通过人孔进行。为特定工艺要求而创建的定制叶轮。最初,使用典型的涡轮机,例如 CBT(曲线叶轮桨)、TBF(高效翼型桨)、PBT(斜叶涡轮桨)、FBT(平叶涡轮桨)、ANC(锚式桨)。

曲线叶片残余 Cryo-Lock 涡轮 – CBR

用于残留量极少情况的涡轮机。搅拌属性,例如 CBT。

MaXFlo Cryo-Lock 涡轮 – MXT

适用于高粘度物质的高性能涡轮。

气体分散 Cryo-Lock 涡轮 – GST

高性能气体分散涡轮——比标准叶轮约高三 (3) 倍。

多步逆流 Cryo-Lock 涡轮 MSG

高性能涡轮,具有相反的轴向剪切流,适用粘度范围非常高。

高效翼型桨 X 形 Cryo-Lock 涡轮 – TBX

融入高效翼型桨特性的 4 桨叶涡轮。适用于较小的反应器或大量搅拌水平。

7 级 MFI(多级叶轮)

为欧洲客户打造的世界上第一台 7 级 Cryo-Lock TBF(高效翼型桨)搅拌器,用于中型 (> 10.000 m3) 搪玻璃反应器。

消泡 Cryo-Lock 涡轮机– FDT

安装在 Cryo-Lock 轴上的气相中。消除泡沫积聚。

搪玻璃挡板系统

各种挡板

填料函或法兰上的“指型”挡板/“D 型”挡板/“H 型”挡板/“海狸尾式”挡板。

Quatro Pipe

发明了一种多功能海狸尾式挡板,可在一个反应器管口上实现多达 6 个功能:挡板/插入管/温度测量/采样/pH测量/腐蚀监测。

C 型挡板

开发出新的挡板形状以达到接近“完全阻隔”功效的挡板效果,为新的反应器或现有挡板的改造提供了额外的可改造工艺管口。

挡环

将 C 型挡板的优势转移到 AE 型反应器上——可改装。

搪玻璃仪器技术

融合式传感器技术:TW/T 温度探头

发明了一种融合在玻璃温度传感器中的温度探头。与传统的搪玻璃温度测量装置相比,温度变化的响应时间极短。无漂移,无老化。

黄色 pH 液体分析玻璃

首创(也是唯一的)玻璃内衬液体分析技术:耐腐蚀玻璃配方,能与液体介质中的 H+ 离子发生反应。连续监测 pH 和/或 ORP。既可以安装在反应器中的管形载体上,也可以安装在管道中的环形载体上。绝对和差分 pH 测量。

融合式传感器技术:FT/FS 电容式探头。

首款(也是唯一一款)搪玻璃电容式探头。环形探头,用于探测反应器或管道已满或已空,泵保护装置。探测相分离。

腐蚀检测器

发明了一种连续的表面完整性监测装置(玻璃衬里或 PTFE)。不再受导电内构件或附件的影响,大大减少了误报。固定/便携版本,可用于连续/计划停机控制。

pH Reiner

首款(也是唯一一款)紧凑型搪玻璃 pH 探头,设计用于食品、制药和生物技术行业:高机械抗性、抗粘性、在线清洗和高达 134°C 灭菌。

CryCo-Lock® 连接

发明了 CryCo-Lock 涡轮与 CryCo-Lock 轴的导电的玻璃对玻璃连接。将腐蚀监测功能扩展到全玻璃 CryCo-Lock 涡轮,并且不影响其组装/拆卸特性。

其他技术部件和设备

TBO 热交换器

发明了具有可更换玻璃衬里管和壳体的单管板式热交换器。用作液体/液体热交换器、冷凝器;蒸发器;再沸器。

Glasslook® 系列

发明了搪玻璃钢载体中的融合式观察窗。不再需要垫圈和螺栓连接。更加安全、易于清洁、防断裂。Glaslook 玻璃衬里观察窗和人孔盖系列的基础技术。

Fillook® 系列

发明了一种快速打开的盖子,使用带 O 形圈的玻璃衬里。包括融合式 Glasslook 观察窗、无需使用工具即可打开/关闭的翼形螺钉。Fillook 手孔和人孔盖系列的基础技术。

GlasSic ® 热交换器 SCO

发明了一种双管板式热交换器(专利连接件):搪玻璃管板、壳体和/或管箱封头、碳化硅管。热交换性能高,非常紧凑。腐蚀性介质在管、壳或两侧。用作液体/液体热交换器;冷凝器;蒸发器;节能器。

Gasket 3000 系统

经过修改的 Pfaudler 垫片系统,用于搪玻璃管口。改善了耐腐蚀性、可压缩性、残余弹性和机械强度。通过德国标准 TA-Luft 认证。

Pfaudler 清洁盘管技术 (PCC)

1973 年,第一台采用半管盘管的搪玻璃反应器。2005 年,发明了用于无垢内部盘管的 Pfaudler 清洁盘管 (PCC) 制造技术,传热性能更强,可延长半管盘管反应器的使用寿命。


pfaudler: glass-lined & alloy systems

部件

空气冷却器

空气冷凝器有单冷凝器和双冷凝器版本。在许多化学应用过程中,空气冷却器可以代替传统的水冷却器。这种转换最大程度减少了水的消耗并节省了金钱。该空气冷却器是 WWUMünster 的专利产品,NORMAG 独家销售和使用该产品。它只利用空气工作,不需要水。与其他制造商的常规水冷却器和空气冷却器相比,这具有多种优势。

专业版三重支架

专业版三重支架便于轻松安装容器和盖子。盖子和容器可以彼此独立地拆卸和组装。仅需几秒钟即可更换。三重支架可用于支撑体积最大为 10 L,尺寸为 DN 200 的容器。

新一代管壳式换热器

我们的新一代管壳式换热器配备了改进的密封系统,并采用专门为 NORMAG 开发的专用 PTFE 密封环。更多通用零件更有利于备件存储和采购。这种标准化可以加快交付速度。由于采用了新的管板和卡环设计,因此可以实现更好的组装,维护和维修。

带有“easy”安装系统的新一代轻型搅拌器

由于标准化程度更高,用于搅拌器和搅拌元件的新型模块化结构系统可以更快地交付。新的 25 毫米尺寸替代了 18 毫米尺寸,最高可用于 1 / 1、2C、T3/4 防爆区域。对于 Ex 版本,Pt100 始终包含在供货范围内。始终提供氮气和速度测量接头。得益于新的模块化系统,可以使用专用工具更换标准搅拌头。采用了新的轴架设计,改善了安装、维护和维修。新型磁力搅拌器联轴器的最大设计载荷为 12 Nm。此外,我们还为紧凑型设计提供了集成有 Panasonic 电机的磁力耦合器,特别适合实验室应用。

实验室混合沉降器 DN 30/50

我们的实验室混合沉降器的死区体积极小,可确保精确形成分离层。搅拌器不能在静止区域之外受到影响。该装置配有精确可调的排水阀。搅拌沉降器也提供矩形管版本。

Pro2 控制单元

Pro2 控制单元专为中小型实验室系统的控制和/或远程控制而开发。可以在 PC、笔记本电脑、平板电脑或智能手机上实现可视化。 -功能:控制聚合物、显示测量值、顺序控制、配方管理、归档、安全关闭

实验室系统

模块化反应系统

该模块化反应系统采用紧凑型可移动设计,并配有可互换的搅拌器轴以及升降装置。这种结构可以在盖上实现大量连接,并可以在 10、20 和 30 L 容器之间快速更换。紧凑型模块化反应系统配备蒸馏附件和自动化装置。

实验室快速模块化反应系统

实验室快速模块化反应系统采用紧凑设计,并配备了我们的三重支架。该构造可在盖上实现大量连接并方便更换容器和盖。实验室快速模块化反应系统配有过滤器、过滤反应器,0.1 至 10 L 的反应器、自动化和蒸馏附件。

模块化短程蒸发器

模块化短程蒸发器采用自动过程。蒸发器可选 0.01 到 0.3 L 标准尺寸(高硼硅玻璃制成),也可以选择其他材料制成的更大尺寸。它采用紧凑型可移动设计,并配有旋转薄膜刮板篮,以实现最佳分配。模块化短程蒸发器是一个完全温度控制的系统,其中包含泵。现有的几个密封点可确保高真空密封性。

系统

酸回收和品牌工艺

凭借过去 100 年来累积的专业知识和经验,Pfaudler Normag Systems 于 2019 年初开发出了多种用于无机和有机酸的酸处理和浓缩技术。 

独有的技术专长由最常见流程的注册商标呈现。

HoN-MA®高浓度硝酸-硝酸镁路线

HoN-SA®高浓度硝酸-硫酸路线

HoSA®高浓度硫酸,最高达 98 wt%H2SO4

MoNA®中等浓度硝酸,直至共沸点

实验室测试设备

通过其创新实验室,Pfaudler Normag Systems 能够使用不同模块开发和优化从精馏到蒸馏和萃取的各种测试工艺技术。

研发

通过其创新实验室,Pfaudler Normag Systems 能够使用不同模块开发和优化从精馏到蒸馏和萃取的各种测试工艺技术。


pfaudler: glass-lined & alloy systems

含氟聚合物焊接的创新

掌握含氟聚合物熔焊技术就可以制造由 PTFE 和 PFA 制成的复杂组件,无论它们的尺寸如何。

适用于半导体行业的 Secure&PureTM 超高纯度产品

制造用于处理 UHP 化学品的衬里设备需要创新的焊缝,以形成光滑、平坦、难以分辨的接缝,从而消除裂纹并消除夹带物。


pfaudler: glass-lined & alloy systems

MAVAZWAG®
搅拌式真空吸滤过滤器和过滤干燥机

适用于深床和固液分离的多功能装置。在需要过滤和滤饼洗涤之处执行多种任务。

FUNDA®
盘式离心过滤器

全封闭式水平压力过滤器。自支撑式滤网用于预涂层或大量稀悬浮液的残留物过滤。

MAVAPAD®
真空桨叶干燥机

多功能节能系统,可在真空下干燥多种产品。特殊的搅拌器可确保产品混合均匀,改善热交换并减少干燥时间。

MAVADRY®
通用真空桨叶干燥机

高性能桨式干燥机,带有特殊的加热翼型叶片和切碎器。

MAVASPHERE®
球形干燥机

符合 CGMP 和 FDA 指南的用于干燥活性药物成分 (API) 和精细化学品的多功能干燥机。MAVAG 拥有此设计的多项国际专利,包括:

  • 欧洲 EP 1 991 346
  • US 8,272,775
  • 中国 ZL 200780007452 以及其他国家/地区

MAVADRIVE®
磁力无菌搅拌器

设计用于制药、生物技术、食品和饮料行业。


pfaudler: glass-lined & alloy systems

interseal dry9000® 密封

创新专利产品 dry9000® 是针对以下方面的高级解决方案:搅拌器、混合器、薄膜蒸发器、螺旋输送机、真空吸滤过滤器和过滤干燥机,适用于制药、化学和食品工业的特定应用。

Our Innovation

Innovation

Innovation at a glance

Pfaudler has been and always will be driven by an innovative spirit. It all began with Casper Pfaudler who, in 1884, created what was then considered impossible: a process to bond glass to steel so as to combine the benefits of smooth, clean, inert, corrosion-resistant glass with the strength of steel.

Since then, the Pfaudler Group has developed many corrosion-resistant innovations with our glass-lined steel, fluoropolymers and reactive metal technologies. Our wide-ranging reaction, filtration, drying and evaporation innovations improve process yield, quality and efficiency for our clients.

Continual innovation

It has been over a century since then, and the Pfaudler Group has continued this process time and time again.
It’s our principle: identify the seemingly unsolvable problems and create new technologies to provide solutions. It’s looking at assessing chemical processes and finding a better way in order to improve efficiency, lower cost, reduce footprints, improve quality and protect the environment.

Customers come to us with difficult, complex problems and we find solutions. This is how Pfaudler has continuously defined the standard in the industry and always will.

Here below main milestones in the Pfaudler Group’s innovation.

pfaudler: glass-lined & alloy systems

Glass Lining : excellence in chemical glasses

Glasteel

First chemical glass invented by Casper Pfaudler in Rochester, NY, USA.

Nucerite Glass

A milestone in the development of chemical glasses: combined properties of the chemical resistance of ceramics and the strength of the metallic base.

P31

Invention of a glass for polymerization processes: extremely smooth surface properties.

World-Wide Glass WWG®

Today Pfaudler’s standard glass: enhanced physical characteristics through knowledge in development of high technology ceramics.

Pfaudler Pharma Glass® PPG

European Patent # EP 1231189: Invention of a glass with customized characteristics for the needs of the pharmaceutical industry.

Anti-Static Glass ASG

Conductive and extremely durable. Conductive glass with the surface properties of WWG – World-Wide Glass.

Abrasion Resistance Glass® ARG

Invention of a glass for simultaneously highly abrasive and corrosive processes: double resistance to abrasion with the same resistance to corrosion as WWG.

Glass-Lined mixing systems for customized process solutions

Agitated Reactor

Pfaudler manufactures the first agitated Glasteel® reactor.

Cryo-Lock® Agitator Technology

Invention of a cryogenic connection for a glass-lined, multi-piece agitator. No need for a dedicated opening for the agitation: assembly and maintenance of the agitator are fully made via the manhole.
Customized flyers created for specific process requirements. Initially, with typical turbines like CBT (curved blade impeller), TBF (turbofoil), PBT (pitched blade turbine), FBT (flat blade turbine), ANC (anchor).

Curved Blade Residual Cryo-Lock Turbine - CBR

Turbine for dramatically small residual quantities.
Agitating properties like CBT.

MaXFlo Cryo-Lock Turbine - MXT

High-performance turbine for substances with higher viscosities.

Gas Dispersion Cryo-Lock Turbine - GST

High-performance gas dispersion turbine – about three (3) times higher vs. standard impeller.

MultiStep Countercurrent Cryo-Lock Turbine MSG

High-performance turbine with opposing axial, shearing flow up to very high viscosity ranges.

Turbofoil X-Shape Cryo-Lock Turbine - TBX

4-blades turbine with Turbofoil characteristics in one piece. Suitable for smaller reactors or high number of agitation levels.

7-Stage MFI (Multi Flyer Impeller)

First in the world to achieve a 7-stage Cryo-Lock TBF (Turbofoil) agitator for a European customer for a mid-sized >10.000 m3) glass-lined reactor.

Foam Destruction Cryo-Lock Turbine - FDT

Installation in the gas phase on Cryo-Lock shaft. Destroys the build-up of foam.

Glass-Lined Baffling Systems

Various baffle

“Finger” baffle / “D” baffle / “H” baffle / “Beaver Tail” on stuffing box or flange mounted.

Quatro Pipe

Invention of a multi-function Beaver Tail baffle allowing up to 6 functions on 1 reactor nozzle: baffling/ dip pipe/ temperature measurement/ sampling/ pH measurement/ corrosion monitoring.

C-baffle

Development of a new baffle shape for baffling effect approaching the “fully baffled” efficiency, providing an additional process nozzle retrofittable – for new reactors or retrofitting existing baffles.

Baffle Ring

C-baffle benefits transferred to AE type reactors - Retrofittable.

Glass-Lined Instrumentation Technology

Fused-in Sensor Technology: TW/T Temperature Probes

Invention of a temperature probe with fused-in technology within the glass temperature sensors. Compared to conventional glass-lined temperature measurements, extremely low response times of temperature change. No drifting, no aging.

Yellow pH Glass for Liquid Analysis

First (and only) glass-lined liquid analysis technology: corrosion resistant glass formulation reacting to H+ ions in liquid media. Continuous monitoring of pH and/ or ORP. Installation either in reactors on tube carriers or in pipelines on ring carriers. Absolute and differential pH measurements.

Fused-in Sensor Technology: FT/ FS Capacitive Probes

First (and only) glass-lined capacitive probe. Ring probe for the detection of full or empty reactors or pipelines, pump protections. Detection of phase separations.

Corrosion Detector

Invention of a continuous surface integrity monitoring device (glass-lined or PTFE). No more influence of electrically conductive internals or attachments, false alarms drastically reduced. In place / portable version for continuous/ planned downtime controls available.

pH Reiner

First (and only) compact glass-lined pH probe designed for food, pharma and biotech industries: high mechanical resistance, anti-adhesive, in-line cleaning and sterilization up to 134°C.

CryCo-Lock® Connection

Invention of a conductive glass-on-glass connection of CryCo-Lock turbine to CryCo-Lock shaft. Extends the corrosion monitoring capability to fully glassed CryCo-Lock turbines, without losing their assembly/disassembly properties.

Miscellaneous Technical Components and Equipment

TBO Heat Exchanger

Invention of a single tube sheet heat exchanger with replaceable glass-lined tubes and shell. Serves as liquid/ liquid heat exchanger, condenser; evaporator; reboiler.

Glasslook® Series

Invention of a fused-in sight-glass in glass-lined steel carrier. No more gasket or bolted assembly. Improved safety, ease of cleaning, fracture proof. Base of the Glasslook glass-lined sight-glasses and manway covers family.

Fillook® Series

Invention of a quick-opening cover, glass-lined with O-Ring sealing. Includes fused-in Glasslook sight-glass, thumb screws for opening/closing without tooling. Base technology of the Fillook handhole and manway covers family.

GlasSic® Heat Exchanger SCO

Invention of a double tube sheet heat exchanger (patented connection): glass-lined tube sheets, shell and/or bonnets, silicon carbide tubes. High heat exchange performance, very compact. Corrosive media at tube, shell or both sides. Serves as liquid/ liquid heat exchanger; condenser; evaporator; economizer.

Gasket 3000 System

Revised Pfaudler gasket system for glass-lined nozzles. Improved in terms of corrosion resistance, compressibility, residual elasticity and mechanical strength. Certified to German standard TA-Luft.

Pfaudler Clean Coil Technology (PCC)

First glass-lined reactor with halfpipe coils in 1973. In 2005, invention of the Pfaudler Clean Coil (PCC) manufacturing technology for scale-free inside coils, better heat transfer and extended lifetime of halfpipe coil reactors.


pfaudler: glass-lined & alloy systems

Components

Air cooler

Air condensers are available in single and double versions. Air coolers can replace conventional water coolers in many chemical application processes. Such a conversion minimizes water consumption and saves money. This air cooler is a patented development by the WWU Münster, which NORMAG sells and uses exclusively. It only works with air and does not require water. This results in various advantages compared to conventional water coolers and air coolers from other manufacturers.

Triple holder pro

The triple holder pro enables an easy mounting of vessel and cover. Cover and vessel can be disassembled and assembled independently of each other. The exchange takes only seconds. The triple holder can be used to hold vessels up to a volume of 10 L and a size of DN 200.

New generation of shell and tube heat exchangers

Our new generation of shell and tube heat exchangers are equipped with an improved sealing system with special PTFE sealing rings developed exclusively for NORMAG. More common parts ensure a better spare parts storage and procurement. This standardization enables a faster delivery. Better assembly, maintenance and repair is possible due, to the new design of tube sheets and clamp rings.

New generation of lightweight agitators with mounting system “easy”

The new modular construction system for agitators and agitating elements can be delivered faster, due to the higher standardization. The new size 25 mm replaces the size 18 mm and can be used for Ex areas up to 1/1, IIC, T3/4. For the Ex version, the Pt100 is always included in the scope of delivery. The connections for nitrogen and speed measurement are always available. Thanks to the new modular system, the standardized stirring heads can be exchanged with special tools. The new design of the shaft holder improves installation, maintenance and repair. The new magnetic stirrer coupling is designed for up to 12 Nm. In addition, we offer a magnetic coupling with an integrated Panasonic motor in a compact design, especially for laboratory applications.

Laboratory Mixer Settler DN 30/50

Our Laboratory Mixer Settler has an extremely low dead volume and ensures a precise formation of the separation layer. The mixer cannot be influenced outside the resting zone. The unit is equipped with precisely adjustable drain valves. The Mixer Settler is also available in a rectangular tube version.

Control Unit Pro2

The Control Unit Pro2 is developed for the control and/or remote control of small or medium-sized laboratory systems. The visualization is possible on PC, laptop, tablet or smartphone. - Functions: control of aggregates, display of measured values, sequence control, recipe management, archiving, safety shutdowns

Lab systems

Modular Reaction System

This Modular Reaction System has a compact, mobile design and is equipped with exchangeable stirrer shafts, as well as a lifting and lowering device. The construction enables a high number of connections on the cover and a quick exchange between 10, 20 and 30 L vessels. The Modular Reaction System Compact is available with distilling attachments and automation.

Modular Reaction System Lab Fast

The Modular Reaction System Lab Fast has a compact design and is equipped with our triple holder. The construction enables a high number of connections on the cover and an easy exchange of vessels and covers. The Modular Reaction System Lab Fast is available with filters, filter reactors, reactors from 0.1 up to 10 L, automation and distilling attachments.

Modular Short Path Evaporator

The Modular Short Path Evaporator it is designed to run continuously. The evaporator is available in standardized sizes from 0.01 up to 0.3 L in borosilicate glass, larger sizes are available in other materials. It has a compact and mobile design and is equipped with a Rotafilm wiper basket for best distribution. The Modular Short Path Evaporator is a completely temperature-controlled system, including pumps. The few existing sealing points guarantee high vacuum tightness.

Systems

Acid Recovery & Registered processes

Through collective expertise and experience acquired over the last 100 years, Pfaudler Normag Systems developed in the beginning of 2019, various acid treatments and concentration technologies for inorganic and organic acids. The exclusive Know-How is presented by the registered brands of the most common processes. HoN-MA® High Concentration of Nitric Acid - Magnesium Nitrate route HoN-SA® High Concentration of Nitric Acid - Sulfuric Acid route HoSA ® High Concentration of Sulfuric Acid, up to 98 wt% H2SO4 MoNA ® Medium Concentration of Nitric Acid, up to the azeotropic point

Laboratory Test facility

By way of its innovative laboratory, Pfaudler Normag Systems has the capability to develop and optimize various test-process technologies from rectification to distillation and extraction using different modules.

Research & Development

By way of its innovative laboratory, Pfaudler Normag Systems has the capability to develop and optimize various test-process technologies from rectification to distillation and extraction using different modules.


pfaudler: glass-lined & alloy systems

Innovation in Fluoropolymer Welding

Mastering Fluoropolymer fusion welding enables the fabrication of complex components made from PTFE and PFA regardless of their size.

Secure & PureTM Ultra-high purity products for the Semiconductor Industry

Fabricating lined equipment for handling UHP chemicals requires innovative welding lining to produce smooth and flat indiscernible seams that eradicate cracks and eliminate entrapments.


pfaudler: glass-lined & alloy systems

MAVAZWAG®
Agitated Nutsche filters & filters dryers

Versatile units for deep bed and solid-liquid separation. Performs many tasks where filtration and cake washing is required.

FUNDA®
Centrifugal disc filter

A totally-enclosed, horizontal pressure filter. The self-supporting filter screens for pre-coat or residue filtration for large quantities of diluted suspension.

MAVAPAD®
Vacuum paddle dryer

Versatile energy-efficient system for drying a wide range of products under vacuum. The special Agitator ensures homogenous product mixing, improves heat exchange and reduces drying time.

MAVADRY®
Universal vacuum paddle dryers

A high-performance paddle dryer with a special heated airfoil blade and chopper.

MAVASPHERE®
Spherical dryer

A multi-purpose dryer used in the desiccating of Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients (APIs) and fine chemicals, in compliance with CGMP and FDA guidelines.

MAVAG holds a number of international patents on this design including:

  • European EP 1 991 346
  • US 8,272,775
  • China ZL 200780007452 & other countries

MAVADRIVE®
Magnetic and sterile agitators

Designed for use in the pharmaceutical, biotechnology, food & beverage industries.


pfaudler: glass-lined & alloy systems

Interseal dry9000® seal

The innovative and patented dry9000® is a high-level solution for: Agitators, Mixers, Thin-film Evaporators, Screw Conveyors, Nutsche Filters and Filter Dryers, for specific applications in the Pharmaceutical, Chemical and Food Industries.